Thank you for looking after us the other week. We had a great time as always and it was time to go home again when we just started to relax! Andrew, Rory and Paula were super especially on NY's eve helping out with the water situation etc.

Hannah & Jonny
December 2018



Een geweldig prachtige ervaring vol gezelligheid en plezier. Graag wil ik jullie bedanken voor het beschikbaar maken van dit prachtige landgoed. In het donker opgehaald worden door een prachtig scheepje en dan aankomen op ‘Letterewe’ is werkelijk adembenemend, zeker als je geen idee hebt waar de reis zal eindigen. De volgende dag genoten van een prachtige wandeltocht naar “Carnmore’ met onderweg veel natuur en prachtige vergezichten. De karakteristieke verblijven, de omringende faciliteiten, de gestrektheid van de hooglanden, de historie van de jacht, de aandacht voor detail met waardering voor eenvoud en originaliteit,… het is werkelijk prachtig in- en om “Letterewe”. Vanwege mijn werk bezoek ik veel prachtige locaties, maar “The Last Great Wilderness” is een absolute favoriet. Ik ben echt ontzettend onder de indruk van ‘Letterewe Estate’ met fascinerende Schotse historie en onaangetaste natuur eromheen. 

Peter N
November 2018



Thank your for the truly amazing days! Letterewe is a beautiful and special place with amazing people! My friends and I felt very welcome and enjoyed every minute of your hospitality and efforts taken. Thank you very much !!!

Steven & friends
November 2018



Dear Barbara,

Thank you for all your help and for welcoming us to Letterewe last week. It was such a magical experience and you were absolutely right, we wouldn't have stayed anywhere but Carnnore. We're delighted with the photos and can't wait to show them to you.

Holland & Holland
October 2018



What an amazing week! We have had the most wonderful time. Thank you so much for your hospitality and making us feel so welcome. It really felt like we were staying with family. We would love to return for another week. We will keep you posted on our plans.

the Oldoryds
August 2018



Had, like always, a mighty fabulous time! Hope the rest of the season is as good as our time !

Love, the Gows, Hills, Tompkins, Phillips, Gale + Ed + Ed + James xo
August 2018



We want to thank you for allowing all of us to enjoy this most magical place in the world. The lodge is so lovely, and all the little details, flowers in the rooms. We are a very mixed group – 3 from Singapore, 1 from Melbourne, Australia, one from New Zealand (originally from Holland) and 8 from East Riding of Yorkshire, England. And each and everyone of us have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Special special thanks to Barbara for all the information of her patient answering of all our queries, to Andrew and Rory, Mark and Melanie for all their help in making the stay extra special. I hope to return sometime soon.

Mahen and family
July 2018



Ik wou u ook bedanken voor de fantastische tijd. Wij hebben ontzettend genoten. Dit huis is niet te beschrijven zo mooi. Het personeel heeft erg goed voor ons gezorgd. Het was een ervaring die ik niet had willen missen. Ik hoop ooit nog eens de kans te krijgen om terug te komen.

Marja Plessius, New Zealand, ex Amsterdam
July 2018



So beautiful. What an experience. The most amazing place, looked after so well. The staff were fabulous! Hope to return one day. Thank you all.

Sarah
July 2018



What a beautiful house, views and people. Campbell & Claire were so welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much Helen, Scott, Sarah, David, Pascal & Jules
May 2018
 



We have had such an amazing time in this beautiful surrounding and house. We felt very well cared for. It was in the little details that we felt welcome like the bonfire with marsmellows, bathing products from the area, fresh flowers in each room and the guidance from William to the little cabin up in the mountains. A place that we would love to revisit.
With love from The Netherlands,
Kiki, Mana, Floor, Olga, Fleur, Ariane, Mary
April 2018
 



We have just had the most spectacular couple of days in Letterewe. Thank you so much for allowing us to come and share in this little oasis of happiness. The crisp air and views from the top of the hills were more than we could have imagined and we have memories that will last for a long time. The lodge is as welcoming, amazing and comfortable as we could have imagined and we feel extremely well looked after. Thank you again for some halcyon days. We will look forward to seeing you again one day. Until then.
JDC
March 2018
 



Most places you visit, you are the one who does the traveling. But there are those few places, so special and so unique, that they actually transport you ..... to another time. Another world. A completely different state of mind. Letterewe is one of these most rare destinations. A place where the rugged and the untamed are paired with refined comforts.
And while it might feel like a new experience, there is something strangely familiar about it. It feels ancestral. To go up the hill. To stalk. And to come back down to enjoy a fine single malt or two, a hearty game meal, warm by the fire ... mabye another whiskey perhaps. It's experience I think deep down we all crave, yet few have had the good fortune to have realized it.
Kyle Arango, October 2017
 



Thank you for a magical week at Letterewe. Plenty of “Hill” hikes, a very special walk to Carnmore. Loving the new Rose Marie. Fantastic family fun. Memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you to team Letterewe for making our stay so welcoming and comfortable….. we quite simply love this place. A unique wilderness and a feeling that Letterewe is in great hands. Thank you for letting the Hill family share in this magic place.

August 2017
 



Fantastic days in this marvellous house with its outstanding surroundings. Two great walks, one to Loch Garbhaig and one to Fionn Loch. Unforgettable memory.

30 July - 6 August 2017
 


 

Many many thanks for looking after us so wonderfully at Letterewe during our wedding week. From our wedding ceremony on Gruinard Beach, to the hill walks, boat trips & kayaking on the loch, it has all been magical. We could not have dreamed for a more perfect place to celebrate.

We already want to come back!

- Cas, Mike And all the family

April 2017
 



There’s nothing quite like an escape to the Scottish Highlands. It’s eerie quiet, sobering mists and savage beauty routinely manifest themselves in daydreams across London’s Square mile.

And if there were to be a particular spot in Scotland, a particular Loch, it would have to be Letterewe Estate. This great sporting estate, stretches over 17,500 hectares of breath-taking mountains and lochs, four deer forests, and remains uninterrupted by roads or any trappings of modern life. Home to pine martens, golden eagles, wild goats and some 2,000 red deer, Letterewe is known as the ‘last great wilderness of Scotland’.

Link to full article: Link

- Country and Town House, April 2017
 


Your Scottish Country Sports Adventure - The Scottish Highlands are home to the red deer living in their natural habitat among the wild, rugged hills and mountains. Red deer are the largest wild deer in the UK and one of our native species.


Link to full article: Link

- Eagle Review, March 2017

 



Housekeeping very good. Nice stalker (as well as his older colleague).

- Christoph, September 2016
 



Fantastic Estate, what an experience. The boat-ride, the staff and the stalking all made for a truly magical experience.

- JP, Amsterdam, NL
 


 

We had a wonderful visit to Letterewe with my family. "a real breath of fresh air!".

- Nick, Brooklyn, NY USA
 



Do you go to the same estate each year?

“I do. The estate is Letterewe, which is on the further side of Loch Maree. You can still only get to the house by boat. It has an old 1940s Clyde Police launch that chugs backwards and forwards and that is how you get across.

Read More

- A.A. Gill